Rutherglen Glencairn Football Club

Subtitle

Fixtures, results and statistics for season 2022-2023

Key :-
WoSFL - PDM Buildbase West of Scotland Football League First Division
ScotCup - The Scottish Cup
SRCC - South Region Challenge Cup
WoSFL Cup - West of Scotland Football League Cup
SJC - Clydebuilt Home Improvements Scottish Junior Cup

Fixtures 2022-23

Saturday 10th December 2022 - away - 1.30pm - Renfrew - WoSFL Cup Round Two
Saturday 17th December 2022 - away - 1.30pm - Blantyre Victoria - WoSFL
Saturday 31st December 2022 - away - 1.30pm - Gartcairn - WoSFL
Saturday 7th January 2023 - home - 1.30pm - Drumchapel United - WoSFL
Saturday 14th January 2023 - away - 1.30pm - St Cadocs - WoSFL
Saturday 21st January 2023 - home - 1.30pm - Shotts Bon Accord - WoSFL
Saturday 28th January 2023 - away - 1.30pm - Cumbernauld United - WoSFL
Saturday 11th February 2023 - away - 2pm - Larkhall Thistle - SJC Quarter Final
Saturday 18th February 2023 - away - 2pm - Whitletts Victoria - WoSFL
Saturday 4th March 2023 - home - 2pm - Bonnyton Thistle - WoSFL
Saturday 11th March 2023 - away - 2pm - Kilbirnie Ladeside - WoSFL
Saturday 25th March 2023 - home - 2pm - Benburb - WoSFL
Saturday 1st April 2023 - away - 2pm - Neilston - WoSFL
Saturday 15th April 2023 - home - 2pm - Johnstone Burgh - WoSFL
Saturday 22nd April 2023 - away - 2pm - St Roch's - WoSFL
Saturday 6th May 2023 - home - 2pm - Blantyre Victoria - WoSFL
Date to be confirmed - away - Bonnyton Thistle - WoSFL
Date to be confirmed - away - Benburb - WoSFL
Date to be confirmed - home - St Roch's - WoSFL
Date to be confirmed - home - Rossvale - WoSFL
Date to be confirmed - home - Thorniewood United - WoSFL
Date to be confirmed - home - Kilbirnie Ladeside - WoSFL


Results 2022-23

Saturday 30th July 2022 - home - 0-0 - Gartcairn - WoSFL
Saturday 6th August 2022 - away - 0-2 - Drumchapel United - WoSFL
Saturday 13th August 2022 - home - 2-2 - St Cadoc's - WoSFL
(Scorers - McBride, O'Byrne)
Saturday 20th August 2022 - home - 4-0 - Finnart - SRCC Round One
(Scorers - O'Byrne, McIlveen 3)
Saturday 27th August 2022 - home - 2-2 - Kilwinning Rangers - ScotCup Preliminary Round
(Scorer - McIlveen 2)
Saturday 3rd September 2022 - away - 1-2 - Kilwinning Rangers - ScotCup Prelim Round Replay
(Scorer - McManus)
Saturday 17th September 2022 - away - 3-0 - Rossvale - WoSFL
(Scorers - Michael Lone, McManus 2)
Saturday 24th September 2022 - away - 5-1 - Greenock Juniors - SJC Round Two
(Scorers - McManus 3, McIlveen, Hughes)
Saturday 1st October 2022 - away - 2-0 - Thorniewood United - WoSFL
(Scorers - McIlveen, Mitchell)
Saturday 8th October 2022 - home - 1-1 - Whitletts Victoria - WoSFL
(Scorer - Maguire)
Saturday 15th October 2022 - away - 4-1 - Benburb - SRCC Round Two
(Scorers - McManus 2, O'Byrne, Mitchell)
Saturday 22nd October 2022 - away - 1-2 - Shotts Bon Accord - WoSFL
(Scorer - McIlveen)
Saturday 29th October 2022 - away - 4-0 - Tayport - WoSFL - SJC Round Three
(Scorers - O'Byrne 2, McIlveen, Burns)
Saturday 5th November 2022 - home - 1-1 - Cumbernauld United - WoSFL
(Scorer - McIlveen)
Saturday 12th November 2022 - away - 4-1 - Maryhill - WoSFL Cup Round One
(Scorers - McManus 2, Mitchell, McBride)
Saturday 19th November 2022 - away - 1-4 - Caledonian Braves - SRCC Round Three
(Scorer - McLaughlin)
Wednesday 23rd November 2022 - home - 2-2 - Neilston - WoSFL
(Scorer - Mitchell, Chrystal)
Saturday 26th November 2022 - away - 0-5 - Johnstone Burgh - WoSFL
Saturday 3rd December 2022 - away - 2-1 - Gartcairn - SJC Round Four
(Scorers - Mitchell, McIlveen (penalty))

Starting appearances and goals 2022-23  (up to 26th November 2022) (max = 19)

Pre-season results 2022-23

Saturday 9th July 2022 - away - 2-1 - Cambuslang Rangers - William Skinner Memorial Cup
(Scorers - Burns, McIlveen)

Townhead Tournament (hosted by Cumnock Juniors at Townhead Park)
Saturday 16th July 2022 - 1-0 - Cumbernauld United - Semi Final
(Scorer - Burns)
Sunday 17th July 2022 - 1-1 (4-2 on penalty kicks) - Cumnock Juniors - Final
(Scorer - Michael Lone)

Wednesday 20th July 2022 - 1-3 - Beith Juniors - Pre-season friendly match
(Scorer - Miller)
Saturday 23rd July 2022 - 2-0 - East Kilbride Thistle - Hamish B. Allan Centenary Cup
(Scorers - McIlveen, Frain)

Welcome

Latest Glencairn news via Twitter