Rutherglen Glencairn Football Club


Rutherglen Glencairn 1 Lesmahagow Juniors 1

Wednesday 30th June 2021 - Pre-season friendly match

Glencairn goal scorer - Derek McNab (55 minutes).

Rutherglen Glencairn :- McLellan, Thomson, Schoneville, Coleman, O'Byrne (Hall), Wingate (Tommy Lone), Henderson (Michael Lone), Pearson, McNab (Gormley), Smith (Fraser), Mitchell. (Sub not used - McGuire.)

Lesmahagow Juniors :- Brown, Lindsey, Whitefield, Mathieson, Grey, Williamson, Salah, Coffey, Hill, McFadden, Weir. (Subs - Woodlock, Marchant, O'Kane, Smith, Paterson.)

Man of the Match - (chosen by Peter Ferguson) Keirin Coleman.

The club paid tribute to former player and manager Hugh McKay who sadly passed away on Monday 28th June 2021. Hugh scored for Glencairn in the 1967 Scottish Junior Cup Final and then managed the club to the 1975 Scottish Junior Cup Final.