Rutherglen Glencairn Football Club

Subtitle

Season 2021-2022

Key :-
WoSFL - PDM Buildbase West of Scotland Football League Premier Division
SCC - TradeRadiators Scottish Football Association South Region Challenge Cup
StrCup - Strathclyde Demolition Cup
WoSFL Cup - Kilmarnock Pie West of Scotland Football League Cup

Results 2021-2022
Saturday 17th July 2021 - away - 2-0 - Largs Thistle - WoSFL
(Scorers - Mitchell, Smith)
Wednesday 21st July 2021 - home - 1-2 - Irvine Meadow XI - WoSFL
(Scorer - Michael Lone)
Saturday 24th July 2021 - away - 0-2 - Darvel - WoSFL
Wednesday 28th July 2021 - home - 1-2 - Pollok - WoSFL
(Scorer - Malcolm)
Saturday 31st July 2021 - away - 1-1 - Hurlford United - WoSFL
(Scorer - McIlveen)
Wednesday 4th August 2021 - home - 3-0 - Forth Wanderers - StrCup Preliminary Round
(Scorers - Gormley, own goal, Tommy Lone (penalty))
Saturday 7th August 2021 - home - 4-4 - Kilwinning Rangers - WoSFL
(Scorers - Michael Lone, Mitchell 2, McIlveen)
Wednesday 11th August 2021 - away - 2-0 - Benburb - WoSFL
(Scorers - McIlveen, Tommy Lone (penalty))
Saturday 14th August 2021 - home - 0-1 - Auchinleck Talbot - WoSFL
Wednesday 18th August 2021 - away - 3-0 - Kirkintilloch Rob Roy - WoSFL
(Scorers - Mitchell, McIlveen 2 (1 penalty))
Saturday 21st August 2021 - home - 5-0 - Finnart - StrCup Round One
(Scorers - own goal, Mitchell 2, Schoneville, Fraser)
Saturday 28th August 2021 - away - 1-2 - Kilbirnie Ladeside - WoSFL
(Scorer - Mitchell)
Saturday 4th September 2021 - home - 3-2 - Blantyre Victoria - WoSFL
(Scorers - Tommy Lone (2 penalties), Cummins)
Saturday 11th September 2021 - away - 2-0 - Bonnyton Thistle - WoSFL
(Scorers - Coleman, McIlveen)
Saturday 18th September 2021 - home - 1-5 - Glenafton Athletic - WoSFL
(Scorer - Pearson)
Saturday 25th September 2021 - home - 1-2 - Clydebank - WoSFL
(Scorer - McIlveen)
Saturday 2nd October 2021 - away - 3-3 - Beith Juniors - WoSFL
(Scorers - O'Byrne, Michael Lone, Wingate)
Saturday 9th October 2021 - home - 3-2 - Rossvale - WoSFL
(Scorers - Coleman, Michael Lone, Wingate)
Saturday 16th October 2021 - away - 0-2 - St Anthony's - SCC Round Two
Saturday 23rd October 2021 - away - 3-0 - Blantyre Victoria - WoSFL
(Scorers - Malcolm, O'Byrne, Pearson)
Saturday 6th November 2021 - home - 1-2 - Troon - WoSFL
(Scorer - Malcolm)
Saturday 13th November 2021 - home - 1-0 - Beith Juniors - WoSFL
(Scorer - Michael Lone)
Saturday 20th November 2021 - home - 2-1 - Cumnock Juniors - WoSFL
(Scorers - Pearson, Tommy Lone (penalty))
Saturday 27th November 2021 - away - 1-1 - Neilston - StrCup Quarter Final
(Glencairn win 5-4 on penalty kicks) (Scorer - Malcolm)
Friday 10th December 2021 - home - 3-1 - Finnart - WoSFL Cup Round One
(Scorers - O'Byrne, Mitchell, Tommy Lone (penalty))
Saturday 18th December 2021 - away - 2-1 - Troon - WoSFL
(Scorer - McIlveen 2)
Thursday 30th December 2021 - home - 2-1 - Petershill - Friendly match
(Scorers - McIlveen, Tommy Lone (penalty))
Saturday 8th January 2022 - away - 0-3 - Irvine Meadow XI - WoSFL
Saturday 15th January 2022 - away - 1-1 - Cumbernauld United - WoSFL
(Scorer - McIlveen)
Saturday 22nd January 2022 - home - 1-4 - Hurlford United - WoSFL
(Scorer - McIlveen)
Saturday 29th January 2022 - home - 3-0 - Bonnyton Thistle - WoSFL
(Scorers - Coogans, own goal, Coleman)
Saturday 5th February 2022 - away - 0-3 - Kilwinning Rangers - WoSFL
Saturday 26th February 2022 - away - 2-6 - Cumnock Juniors - WoSFL
(Scorers - McIlveen, Tommy Lone (penalty))
Saturday 5th March 2022 - home - 1-1 - Largs Thistle - WoSFL
(Scorer - own goal)
Saturday 12th March 2022 - away - 0-2 - Drumchapel United - StrCup Semi Final
Saturday 19th March 2022 - away - 1-1 - Rossvale - WoSFL
(Scorer - McIlveen)
Monday 21st March 2022 - home - 1-3 - Darvel - WoSFL
(Scorer - Leitch)
Saturday 26th March 2022 - home - 0-1 - Cumbernauld United - WoSFL
Saturday 2nd April 2022 - away - 3-3 - Clydebank - WoSFL
(Scorers - Miller, Mitchell 2)
Wednesday 6th April 2022 - home - 0-5 - Arthurlie - WoSFL Cup Round Two
Saturday 9th April 2022 - away - 2-0 - Glenafton Athletic - WoSFL
(Scorers - Mitchell, Pearson)
Wednesday 13th April 2022 - away - 0-6 - Auchinleck Talbot - WoSFL
Saturday 16th April 2022 - home - 2-0 - Benburb - WoSFL
(Scorers - Murray, McIlveen)
Saturday 23rd April 2022 - home - 3-1 - Kilbirnie Ladeside - WoSFL
(Scorers - Cummins 2, Tommy Lone)
Saturday 7th May 2022 - home - 1-2 - Kirkintilloch Rob Roy - WoSFL
(Scorer - Malcolm)
Saturday 14th May 2022 - away - 1-1 - Pollok - WoSFL
(Scorer - Malcolm)

PDM Buildbase WoSFL Premier Division final table (28th May 2022)

League results grid 2021-2022

Player starting appearances and goal statistics 2021-2022
(substitute appearances in brackets)

Pre-season results 2021-2022

Wednesday 23rd June 2021 - home - 1-3 - Cambuslang Rangers
(William Skinner Memorial Cup) (Scorer - Smith)
Saturday 26th June 2021 - Glasgow Green - 2-0 - Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
(Scorers - Tommy Lone, Coleman)
Wednesday 30th June 2021 - home - 1-1 - Lesmahagow Juniors
(Scorer - McNab)
Saturday 3rd July 2021 - away - 0-1 - Hurlford United
Wednesday 7th July 2021 - home - 1-0 - Petershill
(Scorer - McIlveen)
Saturday 10th July 2021 - away - 0-2 - Bo'ness Athletic