Rutherglen Glencairn Football Club

Subtitle

Season 2010-2011

Key :-
SLC - Surridge Central Sectional League Cup
WSPL - SJFA West Region - Stagecoach West Region Super Premier League
WSC - New Coin Automatics West of Scotland Cup
SJC - Emirates Scottish Junior Cup
CLC - D&D Programmes Central League Cup
 
Results 2010-2011
Wednesday 4th August 2010 - home - 2-1 - Vale of Clyde - SLC Group 4
(Scorers :- Ward, Jones)
Saturday 7th August 2010 - home - 0-1 - East Kilbride Thistle - SLC Group 4
Wednesday 11th August 2010 - home - 0-2 - Renfrew - Friendly match
Saturday 14th August 2010 - away - 0-2 - Cambuslang Rangers - SLC Group 4
Wednesday 18th August 2010 - away - 4-1 - Blantyre Victoria - SLC Group 4
(Scorers :- McAlpine 2, Espener, Anderson)
Saturday 21st August 2010 - home - 1-1 - Largs Thistle - WSPL
(Scorer - Andrew)
Saturday 28th August 2010 - away - 0-2 - Arthurlie - WSPL
Saturday 4th September 2010 - home - 1-1 - Kirkintilloch Rob Roy - WSPL
(Scorer - Anderson)
Saturday 11th September 2010 - away - 1-1 - Auchinleck Talbot - WSPL
(Scorer - Andrew)
Saturday 18th September 2010 - home - 2-0 - Petershill - WSPL
(Scorers - Espener, Merrilees)
Saturday 9th October 2010 - away - 1-5 - Pollok - WSPL
(Scorer - Ballantyne)
Saturday 16th October 2010 - home - 2-2 (5-3 on penalties) - Girvan - WSC Round 1
(Scorer - Ballantyne 2) (Penalty scorers - Ballantyne, Jones, Morrow, Andrew, Anderson)
Monday 25th October 2010 - home - 2-1 - St Anthony's - Friendly match
(Scorers - McCrone, Andrew)
Saturday 30th October 2010 - away - 8-0 - Cruden Bay - SJC Round 2
(Scorers - Jones 2, Ballantyne, Anderson 3, Andrew, Espener)
Saturday 13th November 2010 - away - 1-2 - Kilbirnie Ladeside - WSPL
(Scorer - Jones)
Monday 15th November 2010 - home - 0-2 (abandoned) - Cambuslang Rangers - Friendly
Saturday 20th November 2010 - away - 2-4 - Cumnock Juniors - WSPL
(Scorers - Morrow, Jones (penalty))
Saturday 15th January 2011 - Toryglen - 3-2 - Cumbernauld United - Friendly
(Scorers - Gallagher, Anderson, Andrew)
Saturday 29th January 2011 - away - 1-2 - Dalry Thistle - SJC Round 3
(Scorer - Jones)
Saturday 5th February 2011 - Seedhill Park - 3-3 - Neilston Juniors - Friendly
(Scorers - Andrew 2 (1 penalty), own goal)
Saturday 26th February 2011 - away - 0-3 - Lanark United - WSPL
Saturday 5th March 2011 - home - 0-2 - Irvine Meadow XI - WSPL
Monday 7th March 2011 - Glasgow Green - 2-1 - Cumbernauld United - Friendly
(Scorers - Espener, Trialist)
Saturday 19th March 2011 - away - 0-0 (2-3 on penalties) - Pollok - WSC Round 2
(Penalty scorers - Andrew, Gibson)
Monday 21st March 2011 - home - 2-2 - Benburb - Friendly
(Scorers - Andrew, Trialist-Mattenga)
Saturday 26th March 2011 - home - 0-0 (4-3 on penalties) - Dunipace - CLC Round 2
(Penalty scorers - Hughes, Chang, McAlpine, Dorrans)
Monday 28th March 2011 - home - 2-2 - Blantyre Victoria - Friendly
(Scorers - O'Donnell, George Moore)
Monday 4th April 2011 - away - 0-0 - Queen's Park - Friendly
Saturday 9th April 2011 - home - 0-4 - Auchinleck Talbot - WSPL
Wednesday 13th April 2011 - home - 0-4 - Pollok - WSPL
Saturday 16th April 2011 - home 2-3 - Cumnock Juniors - WSPL
(Scorer - O'Donnell 2)
Wednesday 20th April 2011 - home - 0-3 - Lanark United - WSPL
Saturday 23rd April 2011 - away - 2-5 - Largs Thistle - WSPL
(Scorers - Anderson, McCarry)
Monday 25th April 2011 - away - 0-2 - Kirkintilloch Rob Roy - WSPL
Wednesday 27th April 2011 - away - 1-7 - Petershill - WSPL
(Scorer - Smith)
Saturday 30th April 2011 - home - 2-2- Beith Juniors - WSPL
(Scorer - McAlpine 2)
Monday 2nd May 2011 - home - 2-3 - Bellshill Athletic - CLC Round 3
(Scorers - McCarry, McAlpine)
Saturday 7th May 2011 - home - 2-0 - Arthurlie - WSPL
(Scorers - Andrew, own goal)
Saturday 21st May 2011 - away - 3-3 - Irvine Meadow XI - WSPL
(Scorers - Andrew, Ballantyne, Dorrans)
Wednesday 25th May 2011 - home - 1-1 - Kilbirnie Ladeside - WSPL
(Scorer - Joe McAlpine (Trialist))
Saturday 28th May 2011 - away - 2-2 - Beith Juniors - WSPL
(Scorer - Andrew 2)
 
Goalscorers 2010-2011 (competitive matches only)
7 - Joe Andrew
6 - Stephen Anderson
     Billy Jones (1 penalty)
5 - Ross Ballantyne
     Mark McAlpine
3 - Gary Espener
2 - Mark McCarry
     Darren O'Donnell
1 - Andy Dorrans
     Joe McAlpine (Trialist)
     Chris Merrilees
     Thomas Morrow
     Robert Smith
     Andy Ward
 
Appearances 2010-2011 (competitive matches only)
(Possible - 32) (substitute appearances in brackets)
27 - Martin Hughes
25 - Allan Colquhoun
24 - Joe Andrew (3)
22 - Ross Ballantyne (4)
21 - Chris Merrilees
20 - George Moore
       Andy Ward (1)
14 - Stephen Anderson (7)
       Richie Chang (5)
13 - Lorn Gibson (4)
       Billy Jones (1)
11 - Mark McAlpine (15)
       Thomas Morrow (9)
10 - Robert Smith
  9 - Andy Dorrans (2)
       Gary Espener (7)
  8 - Kevin Gallagher (2)
       Chris Hopkins (3)
       Andrew Wright
  7 - Jonny Duncan (1)
       Karl McCrone (2)
       Anton Rodgers (1)
  6 - Andy Neil
  5 - Craig Baxter (3)
       Darren O'Donnell (2)
  4 - Scott Falconer
       Mark McCarry (2)
  3 - Joe McAlpine (Trialist) (1)
       Andy Moore (3)
  2 - Mark Batchelor
       Ian Chisholm (Trialist)
  1 - Jack Bennett (Trialist) (1)
       James Broadfoot (Trialist)
       Liam Cuisack (Trialist)
       Derek Esplin (1)
       Barry Grant (1)
       Rowan Lafferty (Trialist)
       Steven McGurgan (1)
       Lee Morrison (Trialist)
       James Orr (Trialist) (1)
       Mark Scott (Trialist) (1)
  0 - Colin Boylan (2)
       Ewen Fisher (Trialist) (1)
       John Stirling (Trialist) (1)
  
Stagecoach West Region Super Premier League final table
PosTeamPldWDLFAGDPts
1Irvine Meadow2217236026+3453
2Arthurlie2212463226+640
3Auchinleck Talbot2211474830+1837
4Pollok229583834+432
5Largs Thistle229583433+132
6Kirkintilloch Rob Roy229494048-831
7Beith Juniors228684536+930
8Kilbirnie Ladeside227693935+427
9Cumnock Juniors2275103247-1526
10Petershill2274113644-825
11Lanark United2264123244-1222
12Rutherglen Glencairn2227132457-3313
 
Surridge Central Sectional League Cup Group 4 final table
PosTeamPldWDLFAGDPts
1East Kilbride Thistle431095+410
2Rutherglen Glencairn420265+16
3Cambuslang Rangers42028806
4Blantyre Victoria4112710-34
5Vale of Clyde410368-23
 
 
Pre-season fixtures/results 2010-2011
Monday 19th July 2010 - home - 5-0 - Stenhousemuir
(Scorers - Anderson (Trialist) 2, Andrew, Boylan, Moore)
Saturday 24th July 2010 - away - 1-4 - Harmony Row
(Scorer - Vaugh (Trialist))
Saturday 31st July 2010 - home - 0-0 - Ashfield

Welcome

Latest Glencairn news via Twitter