Rutherglen Glencairn Football Club

Subtitle

Season 2013-2014

Key :-
SLC - Euroscot Engineering Central Sectional League Cup
WSL1 - SJFA West Region - Stagecoach West Region Super League Division One
WSC - New Coin Holdings West of Scotland Cup
SJC - Emirates Scottish Junior Cup
CLC - Euroscot Engineering Central League Cup
 
 Results 2013-2014
Monday 5th August 2013 - away - 1-4 - Vale of Clyde - SLC Group 4
(Scorer - McCarry)
Wednesday 7th August 2013 - home - 0-1 - Blantyre Victoria - SLC Group 4
Saturday 10th August 2013 - away - 8-1 - East Kilbride Thistle - SLC Group 4
(Scorers - Downs 4, McAlpine, Schoneville, Docherty 2)
Monday 12th August 2013 - home - 0-3 - Cambuslang Rangers - SLC Group 4
Saturday 17th August 2013 - home - 0-1 - Beith Juniors - WSL1
Saturday 24th August 2013 - away - 2-2 - Yoker Athletic - WSL1
(Scorers - Sullivan, McCarry)
Saturday 31st August 2013 - home - 1-3 - Shotts Bon Accord - WSL1
(Scorer - own goal)
Wednesday 4th September 2013 - home - 3-3 - St Anthony's - Friendly match
(Scorers - McCarry, Docherty, Eadie)
Saturday 7th September 2013 - away - 1-1 - Troon - WSL1
(Scorer - Feroz)
Monday 8th September 2013 - home - 1-3 - Albion Rovers - Friendly match
(Scorer - Sullivan)
Saturday 14th September 2013 - home - 6-1 - Lesmahagow Juniors - WSL1
(Scorers - Muir 2 (2 penalties), Ross, Downs 3)
Saturday 21st September 2013 - away - 1-2 - Greenock Juniors - WSL1
(Scorer - Esplin)
Wednesday 25th September 2013 - home - 1-4 - Bellshill Athletic - Friendly match
(Scorer - Muir (penalty))
Saturday 5th October 2013 - home - 1-2 - Maybole Juniors - WSL1
(Scorer - Muir (penalty))
Saturday 12th October 2013 - away - 2-2 - Thorniewood United - WSL1
(Scorers - Moore, McCarry)
Monday 14th October 2013 - Glasgow Green - 7-0 - Benburb - Friendly match
(Scorers - Kilmartin 2, Docherty 3, Donaghy, Graham)
Saturday 26th October 2013 - home - 7-1 - Annbank United - SJC Round Two
(Scorers - Esplin, McCarry 2, Docherty 3, Irvine)
Monday 4th November 2013 - Glasgow Green - 2-1 - Wishaw Juniors - Friendly match
(Scorers - Donaghy, McCarry)
Saturday 9th November 2013 - away - 2-3 - Dunipace Juniors - WSC Round One
(Scorers - Sullivan, McCarry)
Monday 11th November 2013 - Glasgow Green - 5-2 - Arthurlie - Friendly match
(Scorers - Kilmartin 3 (1 penalty), Docherty, Irvine)
Saturday 16th November 2013 - home - 3-1 - Ashfield - WSL1
(Scorers - Irvine, Kilmartin (penalty), McGuire)
Monday 18th November 2013 - Glasgow Green - 1-2 - Lanark United - Friendly match
(Scorer - Docherty (penalty))
Monday 25th November 2013 - Glasgow Green - 8-1 - Johnstone Burgh - Friendly match
(Scorers - Docherty, Irvine 3, McCarry 2 (1 penalty), Eadie, Kilmartin)
Saturday 30th November 2013 - away - 2-1 - Darvel Juniors - SJC Round Three
(Scorers - McCarry, Esplin)
Monday 2nd December 2013 - Glasgow Green - 1-3 - Clydebank - Friendly match
(Scorer - MacLeod)
Saturday 7th December 2013 - away - 2-0 - Renfrew - WSL1
(Scorer - McCarry (penalty), Kilmartin)
Monday 9th December 2013 - Glasgow Green - 1-2 - Blantyre Victoria - Friendly match
(Scorer - Kilmartin)
Saturday 28th December 2013 - away - 0-2 - Kilwinning Rangers - WSL1
Saturday 11th January 2014 - home - 1-0 - Renfrew - WSL1
(Scorer - Sullivan (penalty))
Wednesday 5th February 2014 - Glasgow Club Drumoyne - 2-3 - Postal United - Friendly match
(Scorers - Sullivan (penalty), Ross)
Saturday 22nd February 2014 - away (Barrfields Park, Largs) - 2-2 - Girvan - SJC Round Four
(Scorers - Ross, Sullivan (penalty))
Saturday 8th March 2014 - Toryglen - 0-3 - Vale of Clyde - Friendly match
Saturday 15th March 2014 - home - 1-1 - Girvan - SJC Round Four Replay (5-4 on penalties)
(Scorer - Docherty) (Penalty kick scorers - Ballantyne, Docherty, McCarry, Esplin, Moore)
Saturday 22nd March 2014 - home - 1-2 - Bo'ness United - SJC Round Five
(Scorer - Sullivan (penalty))
Saturday 29th March 2014 - home - 1-1 - Yoker Athletic - CLC Round 1 (4-2 on penalties)
(Scorer - Irvine) (Penalty kick scorers - Moore, McCarry, Sullivan, Bishop)
Saturday 5th April 2014 - away - 0-0 - Glasgow Perthshire - CLC Round 2
(match abandoned at half time) (Match awarded to Rutherglen Glencairn by West Region.)
Saturday 12th April 2014 - away - 0-4 - Cumbernauld United - WSL1
Wednesday 16th April 2014 - home - 3-4 - Thorniewood United - WSL1
(Scorers - McCarry, Docherty (penalty), Ross)
Saturday 19th April 2014 - away - 1-5 - Shotts Bon Accord - WSL1
(Scorer - Docherty)
Monday 21st April 2014 - home - 0-1 - Kilsyth Rangers - WSL1
Wednesday 23rd April 2014 - away - 4-4 - Vale of Leven - CLC Round Three (5-4 on penalties)
(Scorers - Sullivan, Irvine, Kilmartin, MacLeod)
(Penalty kick scorers - Kilmartin, Esplin, Moore, Muir, McCarry)
Saturday 26th April 2014 - home - 5-2 - Yoker Athletic - WSL1
(Scorers - Docherty, Ross, Muir 2 (penalties), McCarry)
Monday 28th April 2014 - away - 0-1 - Beith Juniors - WSL1
(match abandoned after 31 minutes due to a serious injury)
Saturday 3rd May 2014 - away - 2-0 - Kilsyth Rangers - WSL1
(Scorers - Ross, Sullivan)
Monday 5th May 2014 - away - 5-0 - Ashfield - WSL1
(Scorer - Irvine, MacLeod, Docherty, Kilmartin 2)
Wednesday 7th May 2014 - away - 2-4 - Cumbernauld United - CLC Quarter Final
(Scorers - McCarry, Kilmartin)
Saturday 10th May 2014 - home - 1-0 - Kilwinning Rangers - WSL1
(Scorers - Hewitt)
Wednesday 14th May 2014 - home - 2-0 - Greenock Juniors - WSL1
(Scoreres - Kilmartin, Esplin)
Saturday 17th May 2014 - away - 1-5 - Beith Juniors - WSL1
(Scorer - Ross (penalty))
Monday 19th May 2014 - away - 0-5 - Troon - WSL1
Saturday 24th May 2014 - away - 2-0 - Lesmahagow Juniors - WSL1
(Scorers - Sullivan, Docherty)
Saturday 31st May 2014 - home - 3-0 - Cumbernauld United - WSL1
(Scorers - Ross 2, Agnew)
Saturday 7th June 2014 - home - 2-3 - Maybole Juniors - WSL1
(Scorers - Ross (penalty), Donaghy)
 

Stagecoach West Region Super League Division One

Final league table 2013-2014

PosTeamPldWDLFAGDPts
1Troon (CHAMPIONS)2620337029+4163
2Beith Juniors (PROMOTED)2619437031+3961
3Shotts Bon Accord (PROMOTED)2616286233+2950
4Maybole Juniors2612774437+743
5Cumbernauld United26115104440+438
6Thorniewood United26106105549+636
7Rutherglen Glencairn26113124746+136
8Yoker Athletic269895151035
9Greenock Juniors2695124149-832
10Kilsyth Rangers2694133655-1931
11Ashfield (RELEGATED)2691164162-2128
12Renfrew (RELEGATED)2654173265-3319
13Kilwinning Rangers * (RELEGATED)26103134945+414
14Lesmahagow Juniors (RELEGATED)2641213686-5013

* Kilwinning Rangers have been deducted 19 points for fielding an ineligible player.

  

 

ASH

BEI

CUM

GRE

KILS

KILW

LES

MAY

REN

RUT

SBA

THO

TRO

YOK

Ashfield

X

0-3

0-2

1-1

2-3

1-3

3-0

1-5

1-4

0-5

1-4

4-1

4-2

1-2

Beith Juniors

2-0

X

3-2

2-0

3-1

3-2

7-1

0-0

4-2

5-1

3-2

4-3

4-1

0-0

Cumbernauld

2-0

2-0

X

1-2

4-1

1-1

3-0

0-2

4-1

4-0

2-4

0-6

1-2

1-1

Greenock J.

4-2

2-0

1-2

X

0-0

1-3

2-1

1-2

2-0

2-1

0-2

0-3

2-3

0-3

Kilsyth Ran.

0-2

0-5

0-2

2-5

X

2-3

1-1

1-1

5-2

0-2

3-1

0-3

0-3

2-1

Kilwinning R.

1-2

2-4

1-2

2-3

2-3

X

4-1

0-1

6-0

2-0

0-4

3-1

0-2

1-1

Lesmahagow

3-4

0-22-1

5-4

0-3

0-2

X

5-3

3-4

0-2

0-3

1-3

0-1

1-3

Maybole Jun.

1-2

0-3

3-1

2-2

0-0

1-0

2-3

X

1-1

3-2

0-4

2-0

2-2

2-2

Renfrew

1-6

2-2

1-3

1-1

0-1

2-3

2-1

1-3

X

0-2

0-4

1-0

0-3

2-2

R. Glencairn

3-1

0-1

3-0

2-0

0-1

1-0

6-1

1-2

1-0

X

1-3

3-4

0-5

5-2

Shotts BA

2-1

0-3

1-1

3-1

5-0

1-2

6-2

0-3

2-0

5-1

X

0-1

0-5

2-0

Thorniewood

5-1

2-2

1-1

1-4

1-2

0-0

4-1

2-0

1-3

2-2

2-2

X

0-1

5-5

Troon

0-1

5-2

1-1

4-0

4-3

4-3

6-1

2-1

2-1

1-1

1-0

5-0

X

2-1

Yoker Ath.

3-0

1-3

3-1

1-1

3-2

4-3

5-3

1-2

2-1

2-2

0-2

2-4

1-3

X

Goalscorers 2013-2014 (competitive matches only)
11 - Jamie Docherty (1 penalty)
       Mark McCarry (1 penalty)
  9 - Gavin Ross (2 penalties)
  8 - Nicky Sullivan (3 penalties) 
  7 - Kieran Downs
       Thomas Kilmartin (1 penalty)
  5 - Kris Irvine
       Dean Muir (5 penalties)
  4 - Del Esplin
  2 - Jamie MacLeod
  1 - Brett Agnew
       Keiran Donaghy 
       Craig Feroz
       Del Hewitt 
       Joe McAlpine
       Mark McCarry
       Sean McGuire
       George Moore
       Neil Schoneville
 
Appearances 2013-2014 (competitive matches only)
(possible - 41) (substitute appearances in brackets)
31 - Nicky Sullivan (2)
30 - Kris Irvine (4)
29 - Dean Muir (2)
28 - Ross Ballantyne (2)
       Del Esplin (2) 
27 - Brian Eadie 
21 - Mark Bishop
       Mark McCarry (12) 
       Andy Neil
18 - Sean McGuire (5)
17 - George Moore (4)
16 - Jamie Docherty (14)
15 - Kevin Bell
       Jamie MacLeod (9)
14 - Keiran Donaghy (8)
       Gavin Ross (7)
13 - Thomas Kilmartin (8) 
12 - Jonny Duncan (1) 
11 - Kieran Downs
10 - J.C. Hutchison
  9 - Neil Schoneville
  8 - Adam Shaw (2) 
  7 - David Mackay 
  6 - Del Hewitt (4)
       Allan Kerr (1) 
  4 - Stevie Aitchison
  3 - Ross Cumming
       Craig Feroz 
       Joe McAlpine (1)
  2 - Laith Al Naeme
       Willie McCulloch (3)
       David Shaw 
  1 - Ryan Bennett (1)
       Kieran Cannon
       Josh McCorry (1) 
       Steven McNeil 
       Dale Simeon (1)
  0 - Brett Agnew (2)
       Euan Conroy (1)
       Mark Crawford (1)
       Gavin Goodman (1)
       Willie Hamilton (2)
       Martin Jones (1)
       Kevin MacFarlane (1)
       Martin McVey (3)
       Brian Welsh (1)
 
Euroscot Engineering Central Sectional League Cup Group 4 table
PosTeamPldWDLFAGDPts
1Vale of Clyde4310146+810
2Cambuslang Rangers431092+710
3Blantyre Victoria420298+16
4Rutherglen Glencairn41039903
5East Kilbride Thistle4004319-160
 
Pre-season Results 2013-2014
Saturday 20th July 2013 - neutral - 1-4 - Maryhill - James Glen Memorial Trophy, Kilbirnie
(Scorer - Schoneville)
Sunday 21st July 2013 - neutral - 4-3 - Ashfield - James Glen Memorial Trophy, Kilbirnie
(Scorers - own goal, McAlpine, Sullivan, Mackay)
Saturday 27th July 2013 - away - 2-0 - St Anthony's - Pre-season friendly match
(Scorers - Cumming, Downs)
Saturday 3rd August 2013 - home - 1-1 - Kirkintilloch Rob Roy - Pre-season friendly match
(Scorer - Cumming)

Welcome

Latest Glencairn news via Twitter