Rutherglen Glencairn Football Club

Subtitle

Season 2015-16

Key :-
SLC - Euroscot Engineering Central Sectional League Cup
WSL1 - McBookie.com SJFA West Region Super League Division One
WSC - New Coin Holdings West of Scotland Cup
SJC - Scottish Junior Cup
CLC - Euroscot Engineering Central League Cup
 
  
Results 2015-16
Wednesday 12th August 2015 - home - 0-1 - Cambuslang Rangers - SLC Group 4
Monday 17th August 2015 - away - 3-2 - East Kilbride Thistle - SLC Group 4
(Scorers - McLaughlin, Cullen, McGuire)
Wednesday 19th August 2015 - away - 3-2 - Vale of Clyde - SLC Group 4
(Scorers - Tait, Dunnachie, Batchelor)
Saturday 22nd August 2015 - home - 3-2 - Blantyre Victoria - SLC Group 4
(Scorers - Dunnachie, Batchelor, Tait)
Saturday 29th August 2015 - away - 0-0 - Blantyre Victoria - WSL1
Saturday 5th September 2015 - home - 1-1 - Yoker Athletic - WSL1
(Scorer - McLaughlin)
Saturday 12th September 2015 - away - 1-2 - Cumbernauld United - WSL1
(Scorer - Tait)
Saturday 19th September 2015 - home - 1-1 - Greenock Juniors - WSL1
(Scorer - Batchelor)
Wednesday 23rd September 2015 - home - 3-4 - Larkhall Thistle - Friendly match
(Scorers - McCarry, Trialist, Doyle)
Saturday 3rd October 2015 - home - 0-4 - Largs Thistle - WSL1
Saturday 10th October 2015 - home - 2-4 - Clydebank - WSC Round One
(Scorers - McLaughlin (penalty), McCarry)
Wednesday 14th October 2015 - home - 3-1 - Newmains United - Friendly match
(Scorers - Trialist, Trialist, Nisanci)
Saturday 17th October 2015 - away - 2-1 - Maybole Juniors - WSL1
(Scorers - Batchelor, Brown)
Saturday 31st October 2015 - away - 0-2 - Neilston Juniors - SJC Round One
Saturday 7th November 2015 - away - 1-3 - Cumnock Juniors - WSL1
(Scorer - Nisanci)
Saturday 21st November 2015 - away - 3-1 - Bellshill Athletic - WSL1
(Scorers - Cullen, McLaughlin (penalty), McGuire)
Monday 14th December 2015 - Glasgow Green - 2-5 - Irvine Meadow - Friendly match
(Scorers - Cullen, McGuire)
Saturday 19th December 2015 - away - 0-3 - Ardrossan Winton Rovers - WSL1
Monday 11th January 2016 - Glasgow Green - 1-3 - Rossvale - Friendly match
(Scorer - Tait)
Saturday 23rd January 2016 - home - 2-3 - Shotts Bon Accord - WSL1
(Scorers - Tait, Fraser)
Saturday 13th February 2016 - Toryglen - 3-1 - Lesmahagow Juniors - Friendly match
(Scorers - Tait 2, Alan Muir)
Monday 22nd February 2016 - Glasgow Green - 0-3 - Kirkintilloch Rob Roy - Friendly match
Saturday 27th February 2016 - away - 2-2 - Largs Thistle - WSL1
(Scorers - Duffy, McNab)
Saturday 5th March 2016 - home - 2-2 - Cumbernauld United - WSL1
(Scorfers - Duffy, Batchelor)
Saturday 12th March 2016 - away - 4-1 - Yoker Athletic - WSL1
(Scorers - Duffy 2, Batchelor 2)
Saturday 19th March 2016 - home - 0-1 - Kilsyth Rangers - WSL1
Saturday 26th March 2016 - away - 1-0 - Shotts Bon Accord - WSL1
(Scorer - Duffy)
Saturday 2nd April 2016 - home - 1-1 - Maybole Juniors - WSL1
(Scorer - Alan Muir)
Saturday 16th April 2016 - home - 5-2 - Cumnock Juniors - WSL1
(Scorers - Duffy, McGuire 2, own goal, McNab)
Wednesday 20th April 2016 - away - 0-4 - Shettleston - Friendly match
Saturday 23rd April 2016 - away - 2-1 - Kilsyth Rangers - WSL1
(Scorers - Alan Muir, Duffy)
Monday 25th April 2016 - home - 2-1 - Bellshill Athletic - WSL1
(Scorers - Batchelor, McGuire)
Wednesday 27th April 2016 - away - 0-4 - Greenock Juniors - WSL1
Monday 2nd May 2016 - home - 0-3 - Clydebank - WSL1
Wednesday 4th May 2016 - home - 5-0 - Blantyre Victoria - WSL1
(Scorers - Batchelor, Duffy, Docherty 2, Alan Muir)
Monday 9th May 2016 - away - 3-1 - Johnstone Burgh - CLC Round Two
(Scorers - McNab, Cullen 2)
Wednesday 11th May 2016 - home - 0-1 - Ardrossan Winton Rovers - WSL1
Wednesday 18th May 2016 - away - 1-0 - Dunipace - CLC Round Three
(Scorer - McGuire)
Saturday 21st May 2016 - away - 1-0 - Kilwinning Rangers - WSL1
(Scorer - Salah)
Wednesday 25th May 2016 - away - 1-1 - Clydebank - WSL1
(Scorer - Bennett)
Saturday 28th May 2016 - home - 1-4 - Kilwinning Rangers - WSL1
(Scorer - Batchelor)
Wednesday 1st June 2016 - home - 1-2 - Larkhall Thistle - CLC Quarter Final
(Scorer - Dunnachie)
 

McBookie.com West Region Super League Division One

Final league table 2015-2016

PosTeamPldWDLFAGDPts
1Cumnock Juniors (CHAMPIONS)2617367242+3054
2Largs Thistle (PROMOTED)2616644726+2154
3Kilwinning Rangers (PROMOTED)2616557234+3853
4Clydebank2614845630+2650
5Blantyre Victoria26124103340-740
6Kilsyth Rangers26123114645+139
7Rutherglen Glencairn2697103843-534
8Cumbernauld United26104124656-1034
9Shotts Bon Accord26102143446-1232
10Yoker Athletic2687115252031
11Greenock Juniors (RELEGATED)2694133439-531
12Ardrossan Winton Rovers (RELEGATED)2682163452-1826
13Bellshill Athletic (RELEGATED)2673163053-2324
14Maybole Juniors (RELEGATED)2642203066-3614

 










 

ARD

BEL

BLA

CLYD

CUMB

CUMN

GRE

KILS

KILW

LAR

MAY

RUT

SHO

YOK

Ardrossan

X

1-0

0-2

0-2

2-3

3-4

1-0

0-2

2-2

0-3

4-1

3-0

2-3

1-4

Bellshill Ath.

2-0

X

1-2

1-2

2-1

0-2

1-2

1-2

0-3

1-2

1-0

1-3

2-0

0-2

Blantyre Vic.

1-0

0-2

X

2-0

2-1

1-2

1-0

2-0

1-1

2-0

2-1

0-0

1-0

2-3

Clydebank

0-4

4-1

5-3

X

5-0

2-2

2-0

1-1

2-4

1-1

3-0

1-1

4-0

1-1

Cumbernauld

3-1

3-3

1-2

1-5

X

1-2

0-1

2-1

1-3

1-0

1-5

2-1

2-0

3-3

Cumnock J.

8-1

6-1

3-1

0-3

4-1

X

2-1

1-3

0-0

1-1

2-0

3-1

3-0

5-0

Greenock J.

0-4

1-02-0

2-2

1-4

4-0

X

0-2

1-2

0-24-0

4-0

0-3

3-2

Kilsyth Ran.

1-2

5-1

2-0

0-1

1-4

1-7

2-2

X

2-5

1-2

2-1

1-2

5-1

2-2

Kilwinning R.

3-0

6-2

4-0

1-1

3-0

5-1

4-2

2-3

X

5-2

5-0

0-1

2-2

1-0

Largs Th.

0-0

0-0

3-1

2-0

1-1

4-3

2-0

3-1

3-1

X

0-1

2-2

1-0

2-1

Maybole Jun

1-0

2-2

1-2

3-4

0-3

2-3

1-2

0-3

2-1

1-3

X

1-2

0-3

0-4

R Glencairn

0-1

2-1

5-0

0-3

2-2

5-2

1-1

0-1

1-4

0-4

1-1

X

2-3

1-1

Shotts BA

2-1

1-2

1-1

0-2

4-0

0-3

2-0

3-0

0-4

0-1

3-2

0-1

X

3-1

Yoker Ath.

5-1

1-2

2-2

0-0

2-5

1-3

1-1

0-2

5-1

2-3

6-4

1-44-0

X










 
Goalscorers 2015-16 (competitive matches only)
10 - Mark Batchelor
  8 - Mark Duffy
  6 - Sean McGuire
  4 - Paddy Cullen
       Denis McLaughlin (2 penalties)
       Mark Tait
  3 - David Dunnachie
       Del McNab
       Alan Muir
  2 - Ryan Docherty
  1 - Ryan Bennett
       Graeme Brown
       Tony Fraser
       Mark McCarry
       Adam Nisanci
       Danny Salah
 
Appearances 2015-16 (competitive matches only)
 
(possible - 35) (substitute appearances in brackets)
32 - JC Hutchison
27 - Tony Fraser (2)
26 - Sean McGuire (5)
24 - Mark Batchelor (3)
       Alan Muir (3)
23 - Graeme Brown (1)
       David Dunnachie (1)
20 - Brian Eadie (2)
19 - Andy Neil
17 - Mark Duffy (2)
16 - Ryan Docherty (1)
       Paul Doyle
15 - Del McNab
14 - Dean Muir (2)
13 - Mark Tait (3)
11 - Denis McLaughlin (2)
       Danny Salah (4)
  9 - Adam Nisanci (2)
  8 - Paddy Cullen (15)
       Adam Shaw (1)
  6 - Jonny Boal
  3 - Anthony Dempsey (2)
       Kenny Hadden
       Colin Kemley (3)
       Robert Kerr
  2 - Ryan Bennett (2)
       Josh McCorry (1)
       Chris Zok (4)
  1 - Mark McCarry (8)
       Njabulo Ndlovu (1)
       Simone Sorrentino (2)
       Taddeo Sorrentino (2)
       Brian Welsh
  0 - Lee Borland (1)
       Paul Ross Caughey (1)
       Peter Copland (6)
       Stuart Lunny (Trialist) (2)
       Jason McArthur (1)
       Mark McHendry (1)
       Paul O'Connor (4)
 
Euroscot Engineering Central Sectional League Cup Group Four
(Final table)
PosTeamPldWDLFAGDPts
1Vale of Clyde430195+49
2Rutherglen Glencairn430197+29
3Cambuslang Rangers4202812-46
4Blantyre Victoria41121410+44
5East Kilbride Thistle4013814-61
  
Pre-season results 2015-16
 
Saturday 18th July 2015 - Toryglen - 1-3 - Hurlford United - Pre-season friendly match
(Scorer - Tait)
Saturday 25th July 2015 - Kilbirnie - 1-1 - Largs Thistle - James Glen Memorial Trophy
(Scorer - McLaughlin)
(Glencairn won 3-2 on penalty kicks)(Penalty kick scorers - Muir, Zok, McLaughlin)
Sunday 26th July 2015 - Kilbirnie - 2-2 - Kilbirnie Ladeside - James Glen Memorial Trophy
(Scorers - Brown, Zok)
(Glencairn won 4-3 on penalty kicks)(Penalty kick scorers - McCarry, McLaughlin, Shaw, Cullen)
Wednesday 29th July 2015 - Lochinch Park - 2-3 - Irvine Meadow - Pre-season friendly match
(Scorers - Batchelor, McGuire)
Saturday 1st August 2015 - Toryglen - 1-4 - Beith Juniors - Pre-season friendly match
(Scorer - Zok (penalty))

Welcome

Latest Glencairn news via Twitter