Rutherglen Glencairn Football Club

Subtitle

Season 2017-2018

Key :-
SLC - Central Sectional League Cup
WSL1 - McBookie.com SJFA West Region Super League Division One
WSC - New Coin Holdings West of Scotland Cup
SJC - Scottish Junior Cup
CLC - Central League Cup
  
Results 2017-18
Saturday 5th August 2017 - away - 1-2 - Vale of Clyde - SLC Group 4
(Scorer - Ndlovu)
Wednesday 9th August 2017 - home - 3-2 - Blantyre Victoria - SLC Group 4
(Scorers - Boyd, McKay (penalty), Savarese)
Saturday 12th August 2017 - away - 1-3 - East Kilbride Thistle - SLC Group 4
(Scorer - Smith)
Wednesday 16th August 2017 - home - 1-2 - Cambuslang Rangers - SLC Group 4
(Scorer - McKay (penalty))
Saturday 19th August 2017 - away - 1-3 - Renfrew - WSL1
(Scorer - Smith)
Saturday 26th August 2017 - home - 2-4 - Darvel Juniors - WSL1
(Scorers - Hall, Smith)
Saturday 2nd September 2017 - away - 1-2 - Cambuslang Rangers - WSL1
(Scorer - Ndlovu)
Saturday 9th September 2017 - home - 5-1 - Kilsyth Rangers - WSL1
(Scorers - Gormley 2, Hamilton 2, McKay)
Saturday 16th September 2017 - away - 5-4 - Larkhall Thistle - WSL1
(Scorers - McNab 2, Gormley 2, McKay (penalty))
Saturday 23rd September 2017 - home - 4-0 - Kirriemuir Thistle - SJC Round One
(Scorers - Gormley, Hall, Hamilton, Savarese)
Saturday 30th September 2017 - home - 2-3 - Cumbernauld United - WSL1
(Scorer - McKay 2 (1 penalty))
Wednesday 11th October 2017 - GC Drumoyne - 0-2 - Kilbirnie Ladeside - Friendly match
Monday 23rd October 2017 - Glasgow Green - 1-3 - Kirkintilloch Rob Roy - Friendly match
(Scorer - Palmer)
Saturday 28th October 2017 - home - 11-0 - Glentanar - SJC Round Two
(Scorers - Smith 4 (1 penalty), McKay 2, McArdle, Leyden, own goal, Hamilton, McGuire)
Saturday 4th November 2017 - home - 2-2 - Troon - WSL1
(Scorers - Smith, Leyden)
Saturday 11th November 2017 - away - 1-3 - Ashfield - WSC Round One
(Scorer - Smith)
Saturday 18th November 2017 - away - 3-2 - Shettleston - WSL1
(Scorers - Leyden, McKay, Smith)
Monday 20th November 2017 - Glasgow Green - 0-2 - Glencairn u21s - Friendly match
Saturday 2nd December 2017 - home - 6-0 - Stonehaven - SJC Round Three
(Scorers - Leyden 3 (1 penalty), Gormley, Hamilton 2)
Saturday 16th December 2017 - away - 0-2 - Largs Thistle - WSL1
Monday 18th December 2017 - Glasgow Green - 9-1 - Arthurlie - Friendly match
(Scorers - Smith 5, Hamilton, Hall, Leyden, Dunsmore)
Saturday 6th January 2018 - away - 3-1 - Petershill - WSL1
(Scorers - Smith 2, Hall)
Saturday 13th January 2018 - home - 3-1 - Kello Rovers - WSL1
(Scorers - McKay, Neil, Gormley)
Saturday 27th January 2018 - Glasgow Green - 1-0 - Kilbirnie Ladeside - Friendly match
(Scorer - McKay (penalty))
Saturday 3rd February 2018 - home - 0-3 - Bo'ness United - SJC Round Four
Saturday 10th February 2018 - St Ambrose HS - 3-2 - Thorniewood United - Friendly match
(Scorers - McNab, Gormley, McKay (penalty))
Saturday 17th February 2018 - away - 1-2 - Kilsyth Rangers - WSL1
(Scorer - Gormley)
Monday 19th February 2018 - Glasgow Green - 2-3 - Kirkintilloch Rob Roy - Friendly match
(Scorers - Savarese, Hamilton)
Saturday 24th February 2018 - home - 0-0 - Largs Thistle - WSL1
Saturday 17th March 2018 - away - 2-1 - Darvel Juniors - WSL1
(Scorer - Smith 2 (2 penalties))
Saturday 24th March 2018 - home - 3-2 - Maryhill - WSL1
(Scorers - Smith, McKay, McNab)
Saturday 7th April 2018 - away - 3-2 - St Roch's - CLC Round One
(Scorers - Hamilton, Smith, own goal)
Wednesday 11th April 2018 - home - 2-2 - Larkhall Thistle - WSL1
(Scorer - Smith 2 (1 penalty))
Saturday 14th April 2018 - home - 4-1 - Shettleston - WSL1
(Scorers - McKay, McNab, Smith, McCall)
Wednesday 18th April 2018 - away - 2-4 - Cumbernauld United - WSL1
(Scorers - Smith, McKay)
Saturday 21st April 2018 - away - 2-2 - Kello Rovers - WSL1
(Scorer - Smith 2)
Monday 23rd April 2018 - home - 3-1 - Cambuslang Rangers - WSL1
(Scorer - Smith 3)
Wednesday 25th April 2018 - home - 2-0 - Ashfield - CLC Round Two
(Scorers - Caughey, Smith)
Saturday 28th April 2018 - home - 1-0 - Renfrew - WSL1
(Scorer - Donaldson)
Monday 30th April 2018 - away - 2-1 - Maryhill - WSL1
(Scorer - McKay 2)
Wednesday 2nd May 2018 - home - 2-1 - Petershill - WSL1
(Scorer - McKay 2)
Wednesday 9th May 2018 - away - 1-3 - Irvine Meadow XI - WSL1
(Scorer - Hamilton)
Saturday 12th May 2018 - away - 4-0 - Vale of Clyde - CLC Round Three
(Scorers - McNab 2, Gormley 2)
Saturday 19th May 2018 - away - 4-0 - Troon - WSL1
(Scorers - Hamilton, Smith 2, Gormley)
Saturday 26th May 2018 - home - 0-1 - Irvine Meadow XI - WSL1
Wednesday 6th June 2018 - home - 0-3 - Pollok - CLC Quarter Final
 

McBookie.com West Region Super League Division One

Final league table 2017-2018

PosTeamPldWDLFAGDPts
1Petershill (CHAMPIONS)2619436530+3561
2Cambuslang Rangers (PROMOTED)2616286239+2350
3Largs Thistle (PROMOTED)2615564227+1550
4Renfrew (PROMOTED)2615474836+1249
5Irvine Meadow XI (PROMOTED)2615474533+1249
6Troon (PROMOTED)2614576242+2047
7Rutherglen Glencairn2613495646+1043
8Cumbernauld United26132115145+641
9Darvel Juniors2694134855-731
10Kilsyth Rangers2684144253-1128
11Larkhall Thistle2674154562-1725
12Kello Rovers2665153855-1723
13Maryhill (RELEGATED)2626182462-3812
14Shettleston (RELEGATED)2623211962-439

 










 

CAM

CUM

DAR

IRVI

KELL

KILS

LARG

LARK

MAR

PET 

REN

RUT

SHE

TRO

Cambuslang

X

2-0 

 2-0

4-3

3-3

2-0

0-3

4-2

5-1

0-4

4-0

2-1

5-0

1-3

Cumbernauld

1-3

X

2-2

2-2

3-0

4-1

0-1

2-1

3-2

3-1

2-3

4-2

2-0

2-4

Darvel Jun.

4-0

4-5

X

 0-0

3-1

 0-3

0-2

3-1

3-1

2-3

2-0

1-2

4-3

1-2

Irvine M.

2-0

0-1

2-4

X

0-1

1-0

2-1

2-1

5-0

0-0

1-2

3-1

2-1

 1-1

Kello Rovers

0-3

2-1

2-2

2-3

X

 3-3

1-2

2-3

2-0

0-1

3-6

2-2

2-1

1-2

Kilsyth Ran.

 0-4

3-1

2-3

1-3

2-1

X

2-2

1-1

0-2

1-3

3-2

2-1

4-0

1-1

Largs Thistle

1-0

 0-3

 3-3

0-1

3-1

3-0

X

 2-1

4-0

 1-1

 1-1

2-0

1-0

1-4

Larkhall Th.

0-2

2-1

3-0

1-2

3-0

3-2

0-1

X

2-2

 2-4

0-3

 4-5

1-1

0-7

Maryhill

3-6

0-2

3-1

0-1

1-1

0-3

0-1

1-2

X

1-2

0-0

1-2

1-1

1-7

Petershill

2-2

4-2

6-0

4-0

 3-1

3-2

4-1

1-0

4-1

X

2-1

1-3

2-0

 3-3

Renfrew

0-4

 2-0

2-1

4-2

2-0

2-1

3-1

 4-3

0-0

 1-2

X

3-1

1-0

2-2

R. Glencairn

3-1

2-3

2-4

0-1

3-1

5-1

0-0

2-2

3-2

2-1

1-0

X

4-1

2-2

Shettleston

0-1

0-1

1-0

0-3

0-5

2-0

0-3

3-5

0-0

1-2

0-3

2-3

X

0-2

Troon

3-2

2-1

 2-1

2-3

0-1

1-4

0-2

5-2

2-1

0-2

0-1

 0-4

 5-2

X

  
Goalscorers 2017-18 (competitive matches only)
28 - Gary Smith (4 penalties)
17 - Jay McKay (4 penalties)
11 - Liam Gormley
  9 - Jamie Hamilton
  6 - Jordan Leyden
       Del McNab
  3 - Stewart Hall
  2 - Njabulo Ndlovu
       Alessandro Savarese
  1 - Graham Boyd
       Paulross Caughey
       Rhys Donaldson
       Ryan McArdle
       Sean McCall
       Sean McGuire
       Andy Neil
 
Appearances 2017-18 (competitive matches only)
(possible - 39) (substitute appearances in brackets)
32 - Tony Fraser (2)
31 - Rhys Donaldson
       Craig McGregor (2)
30 - Sean McGuire (3)
29 - Jay McKay (5)
27 - Jack Baker
       Del McNab (6) 
25 - Stewart Hall (7)
24 - Ryan McArdle (8)
23 - Gary Smith (8)
21 - Jamie Hamilton (7)
       Jordan Leyden (3)
17 - Ryan Kerr (2)
12 - Liam Gormley (8)
       Sean McCall (3)
11 - Andy Neil (4)
       Craig Palmer (2)
10 - Alex Grier (5)
  5 - KP McAllister
       Alessandro Savarese (9)
  4 - Scott McLellan
  3 - Fraser Team (1)
  2 - Ryan Bennett (2)
       Anthony Dempsey
       Michael Hardie (1)
       Njabulo Ndlovu (2)
       Craig Young (3)
  1 - Graham Boyd (4)
       Connor Brannigan (3)
       Paulross Caughey
       Allan Colquhoun
       Jordan Davidson
       Stevie Hutchison (1)
       Josh McCorry
       Chris Truesdale
  0 - Kyle Chrystal (1)
 
Central Sectional League Cup Group 4 final table

Pos

TeamPldWDLFAGDPts
1Cambuslang Rangers4400145+912
2East Kilbride Thistle4202117+46
3Blantyre Victoria4202107+36
4Rutherglen Glencairn410369-33
5Vale of Clyde4103316-133
 
 
Pre-season results 2017-18
Saturday 8th July 2017 - away - 2-2 - Carluke Rovers - Pre-season friendly match
(Scorers - Fraser, Hall)
  
James Glen Memorial Trophy (Kilbirnie Ladeside pre-season tournament, Valefield Park)
Saturday 15th July 2017 - 2-1 - Stranraer u20s - Semi Final
(Scorer - Smith 2)
Sunday 16th July 2017 - 1-2 - Larkhall Thistle - Final
(Scorer - Dempsey)
 
Saturday 22nd July 2017 - 0-4 - Glenafton Athletic - Pre-season friendly match
Saturday 29th July 2017 - 0-4 - Hurlford United - Pre-season friendly match

Welcome

Latest Glencairn news via Twitter